Six Years

29 Oct

Today is our six year anniversary.

When I started this blog, I had nothing but time. But now, I’m trying hard to fit everything I need to do and want to do in the day. Time is no longer infinite. For my husband, I feel, it is the opposite. His work hours are less intense and he no longer has to study in his spare time. He seems to be gaining time.

After a whole year with our awesome daughter, we are still finding our “just right” balancing act. My husband drops her off at daycare in the morning; I pick her up in the afternoon. We read her I love you, Stinky Face — I read the mama parts; he reads the kid parts. I come in for a kiss on her right cheek; my husband goes for the left.

We are both so thankful for the chance to balance all that life throws at us and to balance each other out.

Happy anniversary to my husband, the best counterpart I could ask for.

Leave a Reply

