Birthday Dinner, WW-style

24 Mar

Today is my husband’s birthday.

Happy 31st Birthday, husband!

Birthday Dinner, Walter White-style

I’ve been pretty sick lately, so I didn’t do anything for him. I know, lame. If I wasn’t sick, I would’ve made him a nice dinner and a cake or baked good of some variety this past weekend. But instead, I was lying on the couch asking him to pass me the tissues for the past few days.

So instead of a nice birthday dinner, we had our current most favorite, quick and easy dinner. It’s boring, but pretty good, and takes about 15 minutes to prepare – roasted asparagus, homemade hummus, sliced radishes, and flatbread.

Roasted asparagus

Hummus

Olive Flatbread

Since it was a pretty boring dinner, I fixed up the birthday boy’s plate just like Walter White would – writing out his age with a few spears of asparagus.

Birthday Dinner, Walter White-style

In another life, if my husband was a singer, he’d be a crooner:

One Response to “Birthday Dinner, WW-style”

  1. Lily April 7, 2014 at 7:41 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Cool hat!

Leave a Reply

