Too Matchy

11 Nov

I’ve finally made the leap into this century, retiring my flip phone and getting a smart phone. Since I haven’t bought a case or screen protector yet, my husband handed me his trusty sock for a makeshift case (the same sock he previously used when he got an iPhone, which he explains, It’s a clean sock — see the phone case I previously made for him).

Cell Phone Case

After one day of using the sock as a case, I felt mortified to have to pull my phone out to check the time. So I made myself a case.

Cell Phone Case

The case offers a lot of protection. It is padded with foam from a cut up beer cozy and uses some extra fabric I had lying around. The phone fits nicely in the case, with the top peeking out so I can see the alert light.

Cell Phone Case

Coincidentally, the colors I chose match the Google colors. Had I realized, I probably would have chosen different colors.

2 Responses to “Too Matchy”

  1. simply dresses prom dresses December 13, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    Greetings! I’ve been following your weblog for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic work!

  2. Tiffany November 16, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    awesome job! funny on the colors.

Leave a Reply

