Three Years

29 Oct

Today is our three year anniversary.

When we got married, we celebrated with my extended family three months after we tied the knot. Since most of my family is in New York or New Jersey, we organized hors d’oeuvres at my aunt and uncle’s house and a nice dinner at a restaurant in New Jersey.

Three Years

And even though today my husband and I are celebrating three years, just four months ago, we were having another wedding celebration with my husband’s extended family.

His family is much more spread out — from Texas to Boston, Chicago to Atlanta. So while my mother-in-law wanted to plan something sooner, things got swept up in distance and “Indian Standard Time” (always running late), and so it got put off to this past summer.

Three Years

Happy anniversary to my husband. I’d be as happy today celebrating four months as I am celebrating three years, so then I could do it all over again with him.

Leave a Reply

