Shortbread Ice Cream Sandwiches

29 Jul

I haven’t been cooking much lately since I switched jobs and started working longer hours. On weeknights after work, we’ve been eating a lot of plain meals that require very little preparation or grabbing take out.

So when a dinner party came up, I didn’t make the latest dish I love to make, but rather dug into Pinterest and found a dessert recipe I pinned a long time ago, but hadn’t yet tried — Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies.

After I baked them, I gave one to my husband to try. After he gave me the thumbs up, he delicately informed me, “It could use a little somethin’ somethin’.”

What could it possibly need?

Ice cream! There’s always room for ice cream.

Ice Cream Sandwich

And, these delicious ice cream sandwiches were born. And all was right in the world.

Ice Cream Sandwich

Leave a Reply

