Reigning Two

27 Jun

The night before my niece’s second birthday party, as I wrapped her store-bought gifts, I thought to myself, How come you didn’t make her anything? Bad aunt!

So, I sat down to whip her up a beautiful crown for the big t-w-o.

Crown

The crown is made out of felt with the main crown part doubled to give it some stiffness so it wouldn’t flop around.

Crown

In the back, I inserted elastic to keep it snug on her head.

Crown

I embellished with some purple felt to give it a nice touch on the crown tips.

Crown

And the back definitely isn’t boring with a pop from the animal print-pink felt.

Crown

And don’t forget the big “2” in front.

Crown

Not as cute as a two-year old would look in it, but he’ll do.

Crown

But to be honest, this crown would look good on anyone.

Crown

Although a two-year old may discard it to play with bubbles instead… I know how it goes.

Bubbles!

2 Responses to “Reigning Two”

  1. Jason July 2, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    Thanks Aunt Kim!

  2. StitchNSew June 28, 2013 at 2:21 am #

    That’s adorable. Great job. I’m sure she thought you were the best Aunty.

Leave a Reply

