Gradients

14 Mar

Photoshop still confuses me. A lot.

Often, when I can’t figure something out in Photoshop, I ask my coworker for help, and she shows me in a flash. And, although after she shows me (and if I take decent notes), I can do that one thing again, I’m still baffled by the rest.

One of the things I’ve never understood is how to do gradients. But, thanks to this tutorial from PS I Love You, gradients have become a little bit easier to understand.

Young ginger with Photoshop gradient

San Francisco with Photoshop gradient

Duck with Photoshop gradient background

Amos Lee’s “Night Train”:

Leave a Reply

