Bicycle Bag

1 Jul

I have terrible balance.

A few years ago, my husband and I played that American Gladiator jousting game with the gigantic q-tips at a picnic. Best out of three. Round 1, I got tapped, fell over. Round 2, I tried swinging at him, missed, and fell over. Round 3, I just fell over on my own. I lost every round. Because I have terrible balance.

As kids, my parents used to take my brother and I skiing all the time. We’d go with my aunt, uncle and two cousins. I used to hate it because I couldn’t get the hang of it due to my balance issues. My aunt didn’t ski. I used to sit in the lodge with her while everyone else was out skiing. It took me a long time to learn to ski.

It probably took me just as long to learn to ride a bike. But thankfully, despite my bad balance, I can get by on two wheels.

And, recently, my husband and I have been riding our bikes quite a bit, which means we need a bicycle bag!

The bag straps onto the front of the bike, hanging from the handlebars via these handy clasps.

To keep it in place, it velcros around the vertical bar below the handlebars.

It’s a perfect size for a leisurely ride, with enough room for one or two water bottles, wallet, phone, keys, and other essentials, with some room to spare.

There are two pockets inside perfect for storing smaller, loose items.

There’s also an outer pocket in the back to slide papers in/out quickly.

When it’s strapped onto the bike, you can still open the zipper and take things in and out (although it is much easier to do when unclasped from the bike).

I love how the bag turned out.

I was even tempted to turn it into a regular bag. But it just looks so good on the bike.

Leave a Reply

