Too Cute

1 Jan

My husband got an iPhone two weeks ago. He has been carrying it around in a sock for two weeks. It’s a clean sock, he explains.

I have been telling him to buy an iPhone case for two weeks. I have been telling him to do several things for two weeks, or months, maybe years.

Instead of waiting for him to do it, I decided to sew him a case.

iPhone Case

Half way through making it, I realized this iPhone case (complete with a pocket and loop tab for a key ring/carabiner) is way too cute for a grown man. But I was already almost done, so I finished.

iPhone Case

What will his friends and co-workers, even family members, think, when this grown man pulls out an iPhone with this too cute case?

iPhone Case

Maybe he’ll actually be buying an iPhone case soon.

iPhone Case

2 Responses to “Too Cute”

  1. Kathryn January 3, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Haha, love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Too Matchy | Nothing But Time - November 11, 2013

    […] I’ve finally made the leap into this century, retiring my flip phone and getting a smart phone. Since I haven’t bought a case or screen protector yet, my husband handed me his trusty sock for a makeshift case (the same sock he previously used when he got an iPhone, which he explains, It’s a clean sock – see the phone case I previously made for him). […]

Leave a Reply

