Harry Potter Sleep Mask

25 Dec

My younger cousin loves Harry Potter. And she sometimes uses a sleep mask when she goes to bed. So I thought I’d make her this:

Harry Potter Sleep Mask

I sketched my own template.

Harry Potter Sleep Mask

Cut it out with freezer paper.

Harry Potter Sleep Mask

Ironed it on the sleep mask and painted it with fabric paint.

Harry Potter Sleep Mask

And, like magic, I had a nice personalized gift for a Potterhead.

Here is my husband modeling it:

Harry Potter Sleep Mask

For directions on how to paint on fabric, go here. Also, see my previous fabric painting projects: Brooklyn Baby onesie and Baby G tee.

Leave a Reply

