Lunch Sack

21 Nov

I always hated eating cold sandwiches for lunch in elementary, middle and high school. They were so boring. I longed for something hot.

Now, that I am working, there are microwaves! Which means, I can have:

  • pasta with chicken sausage, onions and peppers
  • quiche with swiss cheese, mushrooms and broccoli
  • fried rice with veggies and bits of turkey bacon
  • cous cous with brussel sprouts and chicken
  • chinese leftovers
  • etc.

These days, I bring my lunch to work 80% of the time. And, as of this week, my lunch has a new homemade sack to make the trek.

Lunch Sack

Lunch Sack

The lunch sack was easy to make (I found the pattern here), and, I love the fabric. This is a big step up from my plastic bag lunch bags.

Lunch Sack

Speaking of school, here’s a music video for all the kiddies:

 

P.S. Just got back from Hawaii this past weekend, and I will be sharing some pics soon.

One Response to “Lunch Sack”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Zippered Tote Bag « Nothing But Time - February 6, 2012

    […] liner, I decided to use some extra fabric I had for a liner. I made the tote similar to how the lunch sack pattern worked — sewing the outer fabric (with outer pockets) together; separately, sewing […]

Leave a Reply

