Bird Escapes Bear

26 Aug

I love the internet. Because only on the internet can you find great step-by-step directions on how to easily create your own animated GIF. With the magic of Photoshop, you can create your own too.

As I sat on the couch contemplating what to animate, our gigantic 53″ bear stared at me thinking, When will they go to sleep so I can come to life and feast on the Spool birds?

Reading his mind, my animation came to life in my head, and I got to work: I tied a screw on a string, tied the string to a yardstick, stuck the bird on the screw, placed my husband with a tripod and camera in front of the bear, stood on a stepladder and flew the birdie from the bear’s belly to out of the picture frame.

And just a short while later, it came to life on screen:

Birdie Flying away from Bear

It may not be a perfect flight path and the bird may twist around mid-flight, but I’m still very impressed with how easy it is to make an animated GIF.

One Response to “Bird Escapes Bear”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Iced Coffee « Nothing But Time - August 29, 2011

    […] usually don’t drink much coffee, but I can’t resist drinking this. Anyway, I set up an animated GIF photo […]

Leave a Reply

