Cinnamon Sugar Pull-Apart Bread

22 Aug

After eyeing this recipe for a while, I finally made it this past weekend: Cinnamon Sugar Pull-Apart Bread.

I made a few changes/additions to the recipe. I used atta flour instead of regular flour, which seems to be better for bread-type goods. I also added chopped pecans and hazelnuts for a little extra crunch. And, I realized I did not have milk, so I had to use half and half instead. When I rolled it out and started stacking the dough, a lot of the cinnamon sugar and nuts fell off, so I just threw it on top once it was in the pan.

At first sitting, we ate about half of the loaf at once.

At the request of my husband (who almost immediately asked me to make another), the next loaf will have banana incorporated into it in some way – maybe slices between the layers, mushed up into the bread batter or somehow spread between layers.

2 Responses to “Cinnamon Sugar Pull-Apart Bread”

  1. chickmonster September 7, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    MM!! Yum!

    Joy is a genius! Yours looks fantastic! Brilliant idea to add nuts!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cinnamon Sugar Pull-Apart Bread Remix « Nothing But Time - August 31, 2011

    […] weekend because of Hurricane Irene, my husband subtly and not-so-subtly asked me to make another Cinnamon Sugar Pull-Apart Bread (recipe from Joy the Baker). Or rather, I gave in to making another pull-apart bread, as he had […]

Leave a Reply

